• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Need new A/T tires

Bob R

Well-known member (45 ACP)
Forum Supporter
2021 Supporter
2022 Supporter
2023 Supporter
2024 Supporter
Trading Post Subscriber
Michelin LTX A/T. ride smooth , last forever.

bob

MAC702

I don't believe in the no-win scenario
Forum Supporter
2020 Supporter
2021 Supporter
2022 Supporter
2023 Supporter
I did BF Goodrich my whole life until I sprung for Michelins after a string of failures I had with some factory Firestones that came with a vehicle. I'm all Michelin from now on. Way worth the extra money in quality and lifespan.

MJW89519

American, 100% American.
Forum Supporter
2021 Supporter
2022 Supporter
2023 Supporter
2024 Supporter
Trading Post Subscriber
Seeing if anybody has somebody who hooks it up
If you are looking for a tire shop, I'd recommend Les Schwab. I've been using them since 1979. Good service, free flat fix, tire rotations, balance, etc. Pretty standard but it is one company that I have consistently used throughout my life--First in McCall, Idaho.

If you are putting the tires on a car that has or may reasonably have alignment repeated issues in the future, consider Firestone as they offer lifetime alignment. In that regards, Les Schwab is more normal, good for 30-90 days or something and when you get it first time, if no changes needed, no charge.

Harley

BANNED FOR LIFE+35 Because he dared me to do it!
Forum Supporter
2020 Supporter
2021 Supporter
2022 Supporter
2023 Supporter
I wouldnt go near a Firestone if you payed me. They will try to sell you a bunch of $hit you don't need. I got trespassed from them because of it. Went in for an alignment and they tried telling me I needed over $2,500 worth of work and they couldn't do the alignment without it. I guess they didn’t like when I told the guy I should drag him out back and beat the hell out of him just on principle. 🤷‍♂️

elcajun

Member (9mm)